There was an error in this gadget


Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Shortage of 2000 CPMF Officers..

As per a popular website there is a shortage of around 2000 CPMF offrs. I feel defence Offrs with good track record who are unable to make it to next grade due to organisational structure of armed forces should be allowed to join to meet this shortage. It will be a happy situation for all.



President, Smt Pratibha Devisingh Patil conferred two Kirti Chakras and twenty five Shaurya Chakras to Armed Forces Personnel for displaying conspicuous gallantry, indomitable courage and extreme devotion to duty at a solemn ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi today.
            The President also conferred fifteen Param Vishisht Seva Medals, two Uttam Yudh Seva Medals, one Bar to Ati Vishisht Seva Medal and twenty six Ati Vishisht Seva Medals to senior officers of the Armed Forces for distinguished service of an exceptional order. The following is the list of awardees:-
1.      IC-59630 Maj Amit Oscar Fernandes  
2.      IC-61390 Maj Suresh Suri (Posthumous)
1.    GS-173875N Operator Excavating Machinery Grade – II Satish Kumar
2.    26696 Sqn Ldr Harkirat Singh
3.    IC-64795 Maj Ankur Garg
4.    IC-62248 Maj Saurabh Dutt Kholia
5.    15330627 Lance Naik Sujith Babu V (Posthumous)
6.    IC-57104 Maj Dinesh Singh Parmar
7.    IC-63089 Maj Subramaniam Anand
8.    25871 Sqn Ldr Tarun Kumar Chaudhry
9.    776951 Sgt Mustafa Ali (Posthumous)
10.  GS-171792-K Operator Excavating Machinery Pritam Chand (Posthumous)
11.  GS-173772-P Driver Mechanical Transport Grade – II Piar Chand (Posthumous)
12.  9107449 Rifleman Mohd Abdul Amieen Bhat (Posthumous)
13.  IC-70145 Lt Satbir Singh (Posthumous)
14.  13625790 Naik Manoj Singh (Posthumous)
15.  2795178 Sepoy Hanmant Mahadeo Yevale
16.  13622147 Hav Vipan Thakur (Posthumous)
17.  SS-39651 Maj Ajay Singh
18.  JC-74651 Naib Subedar Ganesh Nath
19.  IC-61038 Maj Harmeet Singh Samra
20.  G/114735 Hav Thangjalet (Posthumous)
21.  IC-59470 Maj Manoj Aruparayil Pothen
22.  4478544 Lance Naik Davinder Singh
23.  IC-63580 Capt Mudassar Iqbal
24.  IC-69343 Capt Anoop Pandey
25.  120351-A POWTR CD III Chandra Sekhar (Posthumous)
1.      IC-24198 Lt Gen Chanroth Kunnumal Suchindra Sabu
2.      01248-K Vice Admiral Sanjeev Bhasin
3.      12939 Air Marshal Venkatraman Ramamurthy Iyer
4.      13472 Air Marshal Pramod Vasant Athawale
5.      MR-03364 Lt Gen Naresh Kumar Parmar
6.      IC-24219 Lt Gen Ajay Kumar Singh Chandele
7.      IC-25053 Lt Gen Dalip Bhardwaj
8.      IC-25064 Lt Gen Shreedharan Shyam Kumar
9.      IC-25126 Lt Gen Rajinder Singh Sujlana
10.  IC-24706 Lt Gen Kammula Ramachandra Rao
11.  IC-25213 Lt Gen Mukesh Sabharwal
12.  IC-25469 Lt Gen Karan Singh Yadava
13.  IC-23689 Lt Gen (Retd) Narinder Singh Brar
14.  IC-29915 Lt Gen (Retd) Vinod Chopra
15.  12833 Air Marshal (Retd) Keshava Murthy Rama Sundara
1.      IC-25538 Lt Gen Rabindran Krishna Swamy
2.      IC-25816 Lt Gen Bikram Singh
3.      IC-25457 Lt Gen Vijay Kumar Ahluwalia
1.      IC-24654 Lt Gen Tejinder Singh
2.      IC-27146 Lt Gen Uma Shankar Prasad Sinha
3.      IC-25141 Lt Gen Deepak Raj
4.      IC-25442 Lt Gen Swatantarta Nand Handa
5.      IC-25056 Lt Gen Inderjit Singh
6.      IC-25815 Lt Gen Gurdeep Singh
7.      IC-27325 Lt Gen Rajesh Kochhar
8.      V-00330 Lt Gen Jai Krishan Srivastava
9.      02373-T Vice Admiral Paras Nath
10.  01701-R Vice Admiral Pradip Kumar Chatterjee
11.  01773-D Vice Admiral Anurag Gopalan Thapliyal
12.  13606 Air Marshal Simhakutty Varthaman
13.  IC-25280 Maj Gen Ashok Vasudeo Taskar
14.  IC-30052 Maj Gen Brijinder Singh Daulta
15.  IC-30076 Maj Gen Sathish Chandra Nair
16.  IC-30137 Maj Gen Sukhraj Pal Kochhar
17.  IC-30389 Maj Gen Sanjiv Chachra
18.  IC-30571 Maj Gen Rajeev Datt
19.  IC-33450 Maj Gen Darshan Lal Chowdhary
20.  IC-30687 Maj Gen Sanjiv Langer
21.  01660-Y Rear Adm Chander Shekhar Patham
22.  13508 Air Vice Marshal Dinesh Mukundan
23.  14446 Air Vice Marshal Anil Kumar Behl
24.  15327 Air Vice Marshal Ajit Shankarrao Bhonsle
25.  13487 Air Vice Marshal Salem Sunder Ram Gunashekar
26.  15220 Air Cmde Kulwant Singh Gill

Prime Minister Shri Manmohan Singh, Defence Minsiter Shri AK Antony, Minister of State for Defence Shri MM Pallam Raju, Marshal of the Air Force Arjun Singh, three Service Chiefs and several other senior civil and military officials were present on the occasion.